Flowers

On Saturday evening, following entertainment by Santa’s Hula Hoop Girls, Jester Contact Jugglers, Gold Belles Stilt Walkers and the Acrobatic Elves, the Forest Snow Queen led a procession through the avenues of The Lexicon, lighting 135 thousand lights to mark the start of Christmas at The Lexicon.

With the lights now shining brightly, the Christmas fun and entertainment continues right up to Christmas Eve.
From Saturday, November 25 2017, a giant post box will be situated outside Pandora, giving shoppers the opportunity to post a Christmas wish request for a loved one.

Simply post a card or letter in the box nominating your best friend, parent, sister, colleague or anyone who has been a star this year and deserves a treat. 

The post box will close on Sunday, 17 December 2017 at 5pm so that The Lexicon has time to make five Christmas wishes come true.

The Lexicon will be holding Christmas wishes workshops for children to create their own Christmas wishes cards on Sunday 26 November, 3 and 10 December. The workshops will take place on the High Street, opposite Game and registration is not required. To find out when the Christmas Wishes workshops are taking place, please see the festive period schedule below.

Over the festive period, The Lexicon will also be joined by some famous characters including: Catboy, Owlette and Gekko from PJ Masks on Tuesday 5 December, Bing and Flop on Tuesday 12 December and Ben and Holly on Tuesday 19 December. The characters will be making personal appearances at intervals between 2.30pm-7pm on each date. Please bear with us as we are expecting the sessions to be busy.

Sue Boor, head of marketing for The Lexicon says: “It was fantastic to see so many people enjoying the Christmas light switch on Saturday. We hope to see many more joining in the festive fun over the coming weeks.”

Music and entertainment will continue throughout November and December, with street entertainers, local musicians and bands. 

Cllr Marc Brunel-Walker, executive member for economic development and regeneration, says: “It was wonderful to see so many people enjoying the magical Christmas lights switch on at The Lexicon on Saturday. This festive season promises to be hugely exciting for our residents and visitors as the family-fun continues in the heart of our new town centre right up until Christmas Eve.” 

Festive Period Schedule

  • Wednesday, November 22 2017 18.00-19.15: Sing Healthy Choir
  • Friday, November 24 2017 18.00-20.00: Friday Night Notes (Abi Powell)
  • Two sets, 18:00-18:20 and 19:00-19:20
  • Sunday, November 26 2017 13.00-16.00: Christmas Wishes Workshop
  • Wednesday, November 29 2017 19.00-20.00: BWCB Beaufort Band
  • Friday, December 1 2017 18.00-20.00: Friday Night Notes (John - Pianist)
  • Sunday, December 3 2017 11.00-16.00: Christmas Wishes Workshop
  • Tuesday, December 5 2017 14.30-19.00: Character Visit (PJ Masks)
  • Wednesday, December 6 2017 18.00-20.00: Bracknell Churches Community Choir Performance
  • Friday, December 8 2017 18.00-19.20: Friday Night Notes (Vicki Sayers)
  • Two sets, 18:00-18:20 and 19:00-19:20 
  • Saturday, December 9 2017 13.00-14.00: BWCB Beaufort Band
  • Sunday, December 10 2017 11.00-16.00: Christmas Wishes Workshop
  • Tuesday, December 12 2017: 14.30-19.00 Character Visit (Bing and Flop)
  • Wednesday, December 13 2017 18.30-19.30: Thames Voyces Community Choir Performance
  • Thursday, December 14 2017 18.00-19.00: Cantata Conviva Ladies Choir
  • Friday, December 15 2017 18.00-19.25: Friday Night Notes (Simon Cook)
  • Two sets, 18:00-18:25 and 19:00-19:25
  • Saturday, December 16 2017 13.00-14.00: BWCB Liquorice Allsorts
  • Tuesday, December 19 2017 14.30-19.00: Character Visit (Ben and Holly)
  • Wednesday, December 20 2017 18.00-20.00: Bracknell Churches Community Choir Performance
  • Thursday, December 21 2017 10.30-11.30: Ascot Community Choir
  • Friday, December 22 2017 18.00-19.20: Friday Night Notes (Judith Usher followed by Jenny Dobson)
  • Judith: 18:00-18:20
  • Jenny: 19:00-19:20
  • Saturday, December 23 2017 12.00-15.00: Glitter Girls
  • Sunday, December 24 2017 12.00-15.00: Glitter Girls
  • Friday, December 29 2017 17.00-19.45: Friday Night Notes (Simon Lasky)
  • Three sets, 17:00-17:45, 18:00-18:45, 19:00-19:45

Please note this schedule is only provisional and is subject to change so please refer back here for the very latest information.